FreeGameDev Planet - Development

Also check out the games planet.

December 10, 2018

Orx

Profile Mode for Orx demonstrated on Twitch tomorrow

All games written with Orx have a profile screen that can be called up to monitor for any inefficiencies or bottlenecks.

Iarwain will be demonstrating the Profile Mode for Orx over twitch tomorrow night at:

https://www.twitch.tv/orxproject

Come along if you're interested to learn about it. There will be an opportunity to cover any topics after the demo.

Here's some time zones as a guide to when it's on:

Montréal, Canada      Tue, 11 Dec 2018 at 1:00 am EST     
Rome, Italy         Tue, 11 Dec 2018 at 7:00 am CET     
San Francisco, USA    Mon, 10 Dec 2018 at 10:00 pm PST    
Sydney, Australia    Tue, 11 Dec 2018 at 5:00 pm AEDT

You can check other time zones here

 

by Wayne Johnson (sausage@zeta.org.au) at December 10, 2018 12:00 AM

December 08, 2018

Urho3D

Clinically Dead is released on Steam

Clinically Dead, the game which uses Urho3D as code base is released on Steam. It is a first person puzzle game, created by a one-man studio from Poland, the production offers unique experiences referring to the state of clinical death, unconventional and challenging puzzles as well as a psychedelic visual setting.

Clinically Dead was in the making for the last 4 years, and Mogila Games studio, which was created by Paweł Mogiła (the creator of, among others, the logical platformer Grimind), was in charge of the production. The storyline concerns death – the last seconds of life and an unnatural flow of time. In Clinically Dead, the player faces a strange and surprising reality.

clinically_dead_screenshot.jpg

The manipulation of space-time plays a decisive role. In Clinically Dead, movement itself affects time, and individual colors determine the time that is left. For example, the color blue means a low time value. The color red, however, is a large amount of time. We move not only in three standard directions, but also in the fourth, which is time.

Clinically Dead offers a total of about 4-6 hours of fun based on psychedelic reality, manipulation of space-time and demanding puzzles.

If for some people the coloring of the game is too bright, they can take advantage of an additional option (a so-called anti-psychedelic filter) and reduce the intensity of colors accordingly.

December 08, 2018 12:00 AM